top of page
Search

The Law and The Gospel ( Dec 1, 2020 )

Welcome to December!

If there is one #message that is so simple yet so profound, it is the one shared today by #oswaldchambers in #myutmostforhishighest . 𝓛𝓪𝔀 𝓪𝓷𝓭 𝓖𝓻𝓪𝓬𝓮. 𝓖𝓸𝓭 𝓪𝓷𝓭 𝓙𝓮𝓼𝓾𝓼. 𝓒𝓸𝓷𝓿𝓲𝓬𝓽𝓲𝓸𝓷 𝓸𝓯 𝓼𝓲𝓷 𝓪𝓷𝓭 𝓪𝓬𝓬𝓮𝓹𝓽𝓪𝓷𝓬𝓮 𝓸𝓯 𝓯𝓸𝓻𝓰𝓲𝓿𝓮𝓷𝓮𝓼𝓼. 𝓘 𝓪𝓶 𝓭𝓮𝓪𝓭 𝓪𝓷𝓭 𝓘 𝓪𝓶 𝓪𝓵𝓲𝓿𝓮. . The message is simple because it is so clear-cut. There's no gray area. But we have made it so complicated! We have made it so that it is up to us. We have made it so that it is in our power. How many creeds out there demand that we produce salvation on our own? How many point-systems are out there that put their trust on the believer instead of the God of the believer? How can creation save itself? . Until we the look in the mirror and have the conviction of sin within, there is no saving. We MUST say " I am broken. I can't on my own. I need a Savior!" . The moment I know I am lost is the moment that I look for The Way. And that Way is JESUS. . Let's celebrate December as the month we focus daily on our need for The Gift. He came so we may receive forgiveness. He came and died so we did not have to. . I am taking a moment everyday in December to ponder the Gift of Jesus. Join me? . #CelebratingJesus #DecemberGift #floridaliving #titheyourtime




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page