top of page
Search

Stronger, Smarter, More Creative and More Passionate!

Every once in awhile I take time to rest.


Not for very long and I don't take much effort. I just find a quiet spot at my house or in the park or by the pool where I can watch nature, take deep breaths, and let my mind rest..


With all the daily demands, all people and jobs pulling at you, expecting so much from you, your family responsibilities, your job, your community involvement, your friends and church body counting on you, all of that drains you emotionally and physically.


I find that if I don't take the time to take care of me, even for just a couple hours, I lose my passion, creativity, energy, and good attitude.


Even though there's a long list of to-dos and demands waiting for me when I go back inside, I still take a couple hours just to take deep breaths, watch the birds, listen to the crickets and geckos moving in the grass, wait for the alligator to come by and just rest my heart.


By feeding my body and my soul, I am stronger, smarter, more creative and passionate.


And that is definitely who I want to be!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page