top of page
Search

#Perfect ( Dec 2, 2020)

" I am called to live in perfect relation to God so then my life produces a longing after God in other lives, not admiration for myself. Thoughts about myself hinder my usefulness to God. God is not after perfecting me to be a specimen in his showroom. He's getting me to the place where He can use me. Let Him do what He likes."

.

Today's #message from #oswaldchambers in #myutmostforhishighest reminds us that God is working on us, however He chooses, so that we may be in complete communion with Him.

.

How silly to think that christianity means perfection. Worst yet, how dangerous to expect perfection out of Christians.

.

#1 - humans are not and cannot be perfect. Only Jesus was perfect.

#2 - the realization of that truth allows us to see we need Him

#3 - the knowledge of His perfect life and immense sacrifice moves the Christian to a life long pursuit of service, not perfection.

.

I read the message a few times today until God opened my eyes to what He wants to change in me.

.

Try it! He will tell you what He wants to make better in your life too. He is waiting for you to want to hear.

.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page