top of page
Search

Marcello Is 27! ( Oct 24, 2020 )

27 years old!!!! I cannot understand how that happened! My baby boy is a grown man, living far far away from me, living his best life with an amazing girl, loving on their fur babies, enjoying the love and company of great friends, working at a super cool place.... all the things that I guess grown children do. I'm not sure if that happens to parents of adult chidren or is it just me? Sometimes I hang up the phone with my kids and my mind goes back to stroller and diaper days. I reminisce and then I ask myself.... how did we get here? How did time go so fast? Then I smile thinking of all the amazing things these kids are accomplishing! I am indeed blessed. Marcello, you made us mom and dad. You came to teach us what unconditional love feels like. You showed us what fun and excitement looks like after a huge scare. You made us think on our feet, made us learn to drive fast to the hospital, broke our hearts, made us proud. We laughed out loud as you jumped in front of whatever camera you could find, with your big smile and hands stretched wide. Because of you, we learned all about dinossaurs, Narnia, music, glitch art, screamo, we learned that a car can be hit with a lightening bolt, we took a drive to the police station, we installed the tracking device on our cell phone account, we had a few conversations with co-op teachers and neigborhood moms, we played legos, playdoh, army men, soccer, we screamed in horror as you jumped from the roof onto the trampoline, we learned that you can break your knee cap when you jump off stage, we stayed up until 3,4 am wating for your to come home from your band gigs, we hosted basement shows, we packed your room when it was time, we watched you be anything you want to be, we witnessed you fall in love and work out your amazing realtionship with Ashley, we enjoyed listening to you play guitar, drums, and whatever else you played for us. You are so loved and admired. Thank you for the surprise calls, gifts, messages and time you take to show us you care. These 27 years have been an incredible ride and I know for a fact that the best is yet to come. 27 anos de idade!!!! Não consigo entender como isso aconteceu! Meu bebê é um homem adulto, mora bem longe de mim, vive sua melhor vida com uma garota incrível, amando seus pets, curtindo o amor e a companhia de grandes amigos, trabalhando em um lugar super legal .... todas as coisas que eu acho que os filhos adultos fazem. Não tenho certeza se isso acontece com os pais de crianças adultas ou sou só eu? Às vezes, desligo o telefone com meus filhos e minha mente volta aos dias de mamadeiras e fraldas. Relembro e depois me pergunto ... como chegamos aqui? Como o tempo passou tão rápido? Então eu sorrio pensando em todas as coisas incríveis que essas criancas estão realizando! Eu sou realmente abençoada. Marcello, você nos tornou mãe e pai. Você veio para nos ensinar sobre o amor incondicional. Você nos mostrou como é diversão e emoção depois de um grande susto. Você nos fez aprender a decidir de ultimo minuto, nos fez aprender a dirigir rápido para o hospital, partiu nossos corações, nos deixou orgulhosos. Nós rimos alto enquanto você pulava na frente de qualquer câmera que pudesse encontrar, com seu grande sorriso e as mãos bem abertas. Por sua causa, aprendemos tudo sobre dinossauros, Narnia, música, glitch art, screamo, aprendemos que um carro pode ser atingido por um raio, fomos até a delegacia, instalamos o rastreador em nosso celular , tivemos algumas conversas com professores e mães da vizinhança, jogamos legos, playdoh, homens do exército, futebol, gritamos de horror quando você pulou do telhado para a cama elástica, aprendemos que você pode quebrar o joelho quando você pula do palco, nós ficamos acordados até as 3h da manhã esperando que você voltasse para casa dos shows da sua banda, nós tivemos shows da banda no porão, arrumamos seu quarto quando chegou a hora, vimos você ser o que quiser, nós testemunhamos você se apaixonar e desenvolver seu relacionamento incrível com Ashley, nós gostamos de ouvir você tocar guitarra, bateria e tudo o mais que você tocou para nós. Você é tão amado e admirado. Obrigado pelos telefonemas surpresa, presentes, mensagens e tempo que você gasta para nos mostrar que você se importa conosco. Esses 27 anos têm sido uma jornada incrível e eu sei que o melhor ainda está por vir. #Marcelloisgrownup #27anos #MeuBebeCresceu #primogenito



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page